Mohamed El Atfi joins De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA in Abu Dhabi

29/11/21
Mohamed El Atfi joins De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA in Abu Dhabi

Paris, November 29th, 2021

Mohamed El Atfi  mainly acts in corporate, banking & finance transactions, particularly in Islamic finance, corporate finance, project finance in the Middle East and Africa.

 

A lawyer since 2014 (Paris Bar), Mohamed El Atfi assists companies in structuring investments, financing and cross-border transactions. In particular, he advises financial institutions, development banks, sovereign wealth funds and international groups. He is also a certified Islamic arbitrator and anexpert with the International Islamic Center for Reconciliation & Arbitration, in Dubai (UAE).

 

Prior to joining De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA in Abu Dhabi, he was an international civil servant in the legal department of the Islamic Development Bank (ICD), in Saudi Arabia, where he worked for 5 years, in particular on structured finance projects in Africa, in conjunction with financial institutions and regulatory bodies on the African continent. Finally, he has developed a specific expertise in OHADA law.

 

After obtaining a law degree from Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi, Mohamed El Atfi obtained a master’s degree in Economic Law from Sciences Po Paris and a master’s degree in Energy Law from the University of Aix-en-Provence/Institut National Supérieur des Techniques Nucléaires (CEA). He then completed the Executive Islamic Finance program from IE Business School/King Abdulaziz University in Saudi Arabia.

 

“I am delighted to join De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA”, explains Mohamed El Atfi. “The projects of our law firm developed in the Middle East and Africa from our subsidiary in Abu Dhabi are large-scale and I am very motivated to carry out the transactions that are ahead of us.”

 

“The arrival of Mohamed El Atfi will further support the strengthening of the services provided to our clients from Abu Dhabi in their investment projects or establishment in the Gulf region and in Africa,  especially through his technical expertise and his field knowledge of these two geographical areas”, says Jean-Baptiste Santelli, partner at De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés and head of the subsidiary in Abu Dhabi.

 

Click here for further information about De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA Ltd.

 

To go further

Mohamed El Atfi rejoint De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA à Abu Dhabi

29/11/21
Mohamed El Atfi rejoint De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA à Abu Dhabi

Paris, le 29 novembre 2021

Mohamed El Atfi intervient principalement en droit des sociétés, financement de projets, droit bancaire et financier, particulièrement en finance Islamique, au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique.

 

Avocat depuis 2014 (barreau de Paris), Mohamed El Atfi assiste les entreprises dans la structuration d’investissements, de financements et de contrats internationaux. Il accompagne en particulier les institutions financières, les banques de développement, les fonds souverains et les groupes internationaux. Il est également arbitre et expert auprès du Centre International Islamique de Réconciliation et d’Arbitrage de Dubaï, aux Emirats Arabes Unis.

 

Avant de rejoindre De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA à Abu Dhabi, il était fonctionnaire international au sein du département juridique de la Banque Islamique de Développement (ICD), en Arabie Saoudite, où il a travaillé pendant 5 années, en particulier sur des dossiers de financements structurés vers l’Afrique en lien avec les institutions financières et les organes réglementaires du continent Africain. Enfin, il a développé une expertise spécifique du droit OHADA.

 

Après une licence de droit à l’Université Sorbonne Abu Dhabi, Mohamed El Atfi a obtenu un master de Droit économique à Sciences Po Paris ainsi qu’un master en Droit des Energies à l’Université d’Aix-en-Provence/Institut National Supérieur des Techniques Nucléaires (CEA). Il a ensuite suivi l’Executive program Islamic Finance de l’IE Business School/ Université du Roi Abdulaziz en Arabie Saoudite.

 

« Je suis ravi de rejoindre De Gaulle Fleurance EMEA », explique Mohamed El Atfi. « Les projets de notre société d’avocats développés au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique par le biais de notre filiale d’Abu Dhabi sont d’envergure et je trouve très motivant de mener à bien les opérations qui sont devant nous ».

 

« L’arrivée de Mohamed El Atfi va soutenir encore davantage le renforcement des services dispensés à nos clients depuis Abu Dhabi dans leurs projets d’investissements ou d’implantation dans la région du Golfe et en Afrique, notamment grâce à ses qualités techniques et sa connaissance de terrain de ces deux zones géographiques », se réjouit Jean-Baptiste Santelli, associé chez De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés et dirigeant de la filiale d’Abu Dhabi.

 

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur notre filiale à Abu Dhabi

 

To go further