Biomethane: De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés advises ENGIE in its strategic partnership with Mirova

24/04/20
Biomethane: De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés advises ENGIE in its strategic partnership with Mirova

De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés assisted ENGIE in the negotiation of a strategic partnership with Mirova in the biogas sector and in the refinancing of existing debt.

 

With this partnership, the Mirova-Eurofideme 4 fund acquires a 50% stake in the capital of Dana Gaz, which owns 9 operating biogas units, developed and built by ENGIE. These units represent a total of 7 biogas production plants with an installed capacity of 15.5 MW and 2 cogeneration plants with an installed capacity of 2 MW.

 

De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés assisted Engie in setting up the partnership with Mirova and in the refinancing of existing debt with a pool of banking institutions comprising BNP Paribas, Crédit Industriel et Commercial, Caisse d’Epargne et de Prévoyance Loire-Centre and Banque Populaire Grand-Ouest.

 

ENERGY TRANSITION

De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés assisted Engie with the refinancing of the assets (Sylvie Perrin, Margaux Baratte, Adrien Serf) and the negotiation of the strategic partnership (Jean-Christophe Amy, Rachida Loumadine, Paul Lefèvre). “Our law firm is very active in assisting players in the energy transition”, explain Jean-Christophe Amy and Sylvie Perrin, partners at De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés. “This is why ENGIE entrusted us with this project, which contributes to the development of the biogas sector and the circular economy”.

 

 

Press contact:
Constance Baudry
communication@dgfla.com
+33 6 82 43 69 62

To go further

Avocats

Biométhane : De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés conseille Engie dans son partenariat stratégique avec Mirova

24/04/20
Biométhane : De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés conseille Engie dans son partenariat stratégique avec Mirova

De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés a assisté Engie dans le cadre de la conclusion d’un partenariat stratégique avec Mirova dans le secteur du biogaz et du refinancement de dettes existantes. 

Avec ce partenariat, le fonds Mirova-Eurofideme 4 entre à hauteur de 50 % dans le capital de Dana Gaz, qui détient 9 unités de méthanisation en exploitation, développées et construites par Engie. Ces unités représentent 7 centrales de production de biométhane pour une capacité installée de 15,5 MW et 2 centrales de cogénération d’une capacité installée de 2 MW.

De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés a assisté Engie pour mettre en place le partenariat avec Mirova et dans le cadre du refinancement de la dette existante auprès d’un pool d’établissements bancaires composé de BNP Paribas, Crédit Industriel et Commercial, Caisse d’Epargne et de Prévoyance Loire-Centre et Banque Populaire Grand-Ouest.

TRANSITION ENERGETIQUE
De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés a assisté Engie pour le refinancement des actifs (Sylvie Perrin, Margaux Baratte, Adrien Serf) et la conclusion du partenariat stratégique (Jean-Christophe Amy, Rachida Loumadine, Paul Lefèvre). « Notre société d’avocats est très active dans l’accompagnement des acteurs de la transition énergétique », expliquent Jean-Christophe Amy et Sylvie Perrin, associés chez De Gaulle Fleurance & Associés. « C’est pourquoi Engie nous a fait confiance pour ce projet qui contribue au développement de la filière biométhane et de l’économie circulaire. »

 

Contact presse
Constance Baudry
communication@dgfla.com
+33 6 82 43 69 62

Pour aller plus loin