Anne Maréchal, Legal Director of the AMF, joins De Gaulle Fleurance as a partner

06/09/22
Anne Maréchal, Legal Director of the AMF,  joins De Gaulle Fleurance as a partner

Press release

The addition of Anne Maréchal to De Gaulle Fleurance’s team strengthens the firm’s stock market practice and sets the benchmark for digital assets and blockchain (crypto-currencies, tokens, security tokens, stablecoins, metavers, NFTs, etc.), assisting companies and governments with their growing number of projects on this developing market.

 

Throughout her career spanning the public and private sectors, Anne Maréchal has developed a recognized expertise in stock market and financial law as well as in mergers and acquisitions, both with public authorities (Ministry of the Economy at the Tax Legislation Department and the Competition Department, Autorité des marchés financiers) and with major French and Anglo-Saxon corporate law firms.

 

Director of Legal Affairs at the AMF for the past 8 years, she also actively contributed to the development of the regulation on digital assets within the Pacte Act. A forerunner in the field, this legal framework inspired the current draft European MiCA regulation.

 

Thanks to her recognized skills in digital, regulatory and banking-finance matters, De Gaulle Fleurance acquires a unique expertise and capacity to assist companies in this new economy, in particular to help them obtain their registration or approval from the AMF as a PSAN (service provider on digital assets), to develop their projects in the various use cases of blockchain and Metavers as well as in the field of Security Token in application of the European Pilot Scheme, or to define the legal framework of their NFT.

 

A former alumna of the ENA, she holds a master’s degree in private law from Lyon III and a DEA in European and Community law from Paris I Sorbonne.

 

NEW MARKET

 

The emergence of digital assets is creating a new market with an estimated potential of $5,000 billion by 2030,” notes Anne Maréchal, partner at De Gaulle Fleurance. “It’s a turning point that needs to be taken today! And I am delighted to contribute to it at De Gaulle Fleurance, a firm renowned for its entrepreneurial and innovative spirit.”

 

“We are proud to welcome Anne Maréchal said Louis de Gaulle and Henri-Nicolas Fleurance, Chairman and CEO of De Gaulle Fleurance. “Her knowledge of digital assets is unique in France and in Europe. With them, we aim to be the reference on the subject and to be able to accompany companies, banks as well as certain States in this new economy. We are also pleased that Anne will be able to offer her stock market practice in consulting and litigation.

To go further

Anne Maréchal, directrice juridique de l’AMF, rejoint De Gaulle Fleurance en qualité d’associée

06/09/22
Anne Maréchal, directrice juridique de l’AMF,  rejoint De Gaulle Fleurance en qualité d’associée

Communiqué de presse

Avec l’arrivée d’Anne Maréchal, De Gaulle Fleurance a pour ambition de renforcer la pratique boursière et d’être la référence en matière d’actifs numériques et de blockchain (Cryptomonnaies, jetons, security Token, stable coins, Métavers, NFT…), en accompagnant les entreprises et les Etats dans leurs projets de plus en plus nombreux sur ce marché en développement.

 

Au cours de sa carrière partagée entre les secteurs public et privé, Anne Maréchal a développé une expertise reconnue en droit boursier et financier ainsi qu’en fusion-acquisition, tant auprès des instances publiques (Ministère de l’économie au Service de la législation fiscale et à la Direction de la concurrence, Autorité des marchés financiers), qu’au sein de grands cabinets d’avocats d’affaires français et anglosaxons.

 

Directrice des affaires juridiques de l’AMF pendant les 8 dernières années, elle a également contribué activement à l’élaboration de la réglementation sur les actifs numériques au sein de la loi Pacte. Précurseur en la matière, ce cadre juridique a inspiré l’actuel projet de règlement européen MiCA.

 

Avec des compétences reconnues en matière digitale, réglementaire et en banque-finance, De Gaulle Fleurance se dote d’une expertise et capacité uniques pour accompagner les entreprises  dans cette nouvelle économie, notamment pour les  aider à obtenir leur enregistrement ou agrément auprès de l’AMF en qualité de PSAN (prestataire de services sur actifs numériques), à développer leurs projets dans les différents cas d’usage de la blockchain et du Métavers ainsi qu’en matière de Security Token en application du Régime pilote européen, ou pour définir le cadre juridique de leurs NFT.

 

Ancienne élève de l’ENA, elle est titulaire d’une maitrise de droit privé de Lyon III et d’un DEA de droit communautaire et européen de Paris I Sorbonne.

 

NOUVEAU MARCHE


« Avec l’émergence des actifs numériques, nous assistons à l’avènement d’un nouveau marché dont le potentiel est estimé à 5 000 milliards de dollars à l’horizon 2030 », note Anne Maréchal, associée chez De Gaulle Fleurance. « C’est un tournant à prendre dès aujourd’hui ! Et je suis ravie d’y contribuer chez De Gaulle Fleurance, une société réputée pour son esprit entrepreneurial et innovant. »

« Nous sommes fiers d’accueillir Anne Maréchal », expliquent Louis de Gaulle et Henri-Nicolas Fleurance, président et directeur général de De Gaulle Fleurance. « Sa connaissance des actifs numériques est unique en France et en Europe. Avec elle, nous ambitionnons d’être la référence sur le sujet et de pouvoir accompagner les entreprises, les banques ainsi que certains Etats dans cette nouvelle économie. Nous sommes également heureux qu’Anne puisse mettre à disposition sa pratique boursière en conseil et contentieux ».

Pour aller plus loin